Internship Project (CS 395)

2021 Summer
Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
Computer Sci.& Eng.(CS)
0
2.00 / 5.00 ECTS (for students admitted in the 2013-14 Academic Year or following years)
Erkay Savaş -erkays@sabanciuniv.edu, Ayşe Berrin Yanıkoğlu -berrin@sabanciuniv.edu, Gülşen Demiröz -gulsend@sabanciuniv.edu, Selim Saffet Balcısoy -balcisoy@sabanciuniv.edu, Kamer Kaya -kaya@sabanciuniv.edu, Barış Altop -baris.altop@sabanciuniv.edu, Reyyan Yeniterzi -reyyan@sabanciuniv.edu, Onur Varol -onur.varol@sabanciuniv.edu, Cemal Yılmaz -cyilmaz@sabanciuniv.edu, Altuğ Tanaltay -atanaltay@sabanciuniv.edu, Yücel Saygın -ysaygin@sabanciuniv.edu, Feyzullah Orçun Çetin -orcun.cetin@sabanciuniv.edu, Esra Erdem -esraerdem@sabanciuniv.edu, Anıl Koyuncu -anil.koyuncu@sabanciuniv.edu, Süha Orhun Mutluergil -suha.mutluergil@sabanciuniv.edu, Albert Levi -levi@sabanciuniv.edu,
English
Undergraduate
PROJ102 PROJ201
Click here to view.

CONTENT

All CS FENS students are required to complete a internship project (CS 395) with a minimum duration of 8 weeks after 3rd year and to have a satisfactory (S) standing so as to receive their B.Sc degrees. The main objectives of the the internship project are (i) to give the students a chance to gain first- hand working experience in an industrial setting, (ii) to enhance their technical and communications skills, (iii) to enable them to interact with engineers and technicians effectively. At the same time, the internship projects help the students' professional development. Students determine their internship companies/institutions based on their interests and programs they are enrolled. At the end of the project, students are required to prepare and submit a final project report and make a presentation. Students have to be enrolled in a CS Diploma Program in order register for this course. See the Internship Project Guideline for further details.