Graduation Project (Design) (ENS 491)

2021 Spring
Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
Engineering Sciences(ENS)
1
2.00 / 2.00 ECTS (for students admitted in the 2013-14 Academic Year or following years)
Burak Kocuk -burakkocuk@sabanciuniv.edu, Kamer Kaya -kaya@sabanciuniv.edu, Erhan Budak -ebudak@sabanciuniv.edu, Tuğçe Yüksel -tyuksel@sabanciuniv.edu, Ogün Adebali -oadebali@sabanciuniv.edu, Semih Onur Sezer -sezer@sabanciuniv.edu, Feyzullah Orçun Çetin -orcun.cetin@sabanciuniv.edu, Murat Kaya -mkaya@sabanciuniv.edu, Bekir Bediz -bbediz@sabanciuniv.edu, Albert Levi -levi@sabanciuniv.edu, İsmail Çakmak -cakmak@sabanciuniv.edu, Anıl Koyuncu -anil.koyuncu@sabanciuniv.edu, Nihal Öztolan Erol -nihaloztolan@sabanciuniv.edu, Süha Orhun Mutluergil -suha.mutluergil@sabanciuniv.edu, Amine Gizem Özbaygın -ozbaygin@sabanciuniv.edu, Can Akkan -canakkan@sabanciuniv.edu, Gülşen Demiröz -gulsend@sabanciuniv.edu, Utku Seven -useven@sabanciuniv.edu, Bahattin Koç -bahattinkoc@sabanciuniv.edu, Kemal Kılıç -kkilic@sabanciuniv.edu, Fevzi Çakmak Cebeci -fccebeci@sabanciuniv.edu, Hatice Sinem Şaş Çaycı -haticesas@sabanciuniv.edu, Levent Öztürk -lozturk@sabanciuniv.edu, Meltem Elitaş -melitas@sabanciuniv.edu, Kemalettin Erbatur -erbatur@sabanciuniv.edu, Ali Koşar -kosara@sabanciuniv.edu, Ahmet Barış Balcıoğlu -balcioglu@sabanciuniv.edu, Tonguç Ünlüyurt -tonguc@sabanciuniv.edu, Emre Erdem -emreerdem@sabanciuniv.edu, Ezgi Karabulut Türkseven -ezgi.turkseven@sabanciuniv.edu,
English
Undergraduate
--
Laboratory,Other
Project based learning,Case Study
Click here to view.

CONTENT

All students in FENS faculty are required to complete a graduation project as a part of ENS 491 and ENS 492 course requirements. In these multidisciplinary projects, students will have the opportunity to apply and develop their knowledge in the area of their specialization in a team environment. ENS 491 will involve general lectures on engineering project development such as: product planning, project management, establishing product specifications, product metrics, cost analysis, concept generation, concept selection and testing, reliability, optimization, computer aided design and manufacturing, prototyping etc. Students will implement their designs in ENS 492. Students will be required to submit progress reports, and seperate final reports for ENS 491 and ENS 492

LEARNING OUTCOME

ability to identify, define, formulate complex scientific/engineering problems/processes,

experience in applying knowledge of science, mathematics and engineering to design a solution approach for a complex scientific/engineering problem under realistic constraints (such as economic, environmental, social, ethical, health and safety, manufacturability and sustainability), and in accordance with the standards of the field of specialty,
ability to identify modern techniques and tools to solve a problem,
knowledge on project management, risk management, change management, and legal consequences of engineering solutions,
awareness on IP management, innovation and entrepreneurship,
experience in effective communication of their findings by reports and presentations,
experience in working in multidisciplinary teams.

ASSESSMENT METHODS and CRITERIA

  Percentage (%)
Exam 5
Term-Paper 25
Case Study 10
Individual Project 35
Written Report 25